- Business One Stop now includes a special GATE subsite for prospective entrepreneurs!

Virginia Small Business Financing Authority Board

VSBFA LogoOn this page:

 


Mission Statement

To promote Virginia businesses by increasing access to capital through the creative application of public and private financing, thereby maximizing employment opportunities and investment throughout the Commonwealth.

>> Return to Top of Page


Our History

The Virginia Small Business Financing Authority, staffed by the Virginia Department of Business Assistance, was created in 1984 with the passage of the Virginia Small Business Financing Act. In addition to being a statewide issuer of industrial development bonds, VSBFA is the conduit through which the Department of Business Assistance provides financial assistance to Virginia's businesses.

VSBFA meetings and are open to the public [SCHEDULE].

>> Return to Top of Page

 

VSBFA Board Members

Song C. Park, Chairman (2014), Financial Advisor Fenway Financial Group LLC 5007 Cool Fountain Lane Centreville, VA 20120 703-717-5058
song.park@fenwayfinancialgroup.com
John Jacquemin (2014)
President and CEO Mooring Financial Corporation
8418 Brookewood Court McLean, VA 22102 703-917-0707
jjacquemin@mooringfinancial.com
Shawn Boyer (2015)
Chairman
SnagaJob
4851 Lake Brook Drive,
Glen Allen, VA 23060
804-822-4611
shawn@snagajob.com
Michael Joyce (2013)
Partner JoycePayne Partners
9030 Stony Point Parkway, Suite 100 Richmond, VA 23235 804-358-2702
mjoyce@joycepaynepartners.com
Tonya Mallory (2016)
President, CEO
Health Diagnostic Laboratory, Inc.
710 Meadow View Ridge
Manakin Sabot, VA 23103
804-343-2718
tmallory@hdlabinc.com
Monica Rao (2016) 9903 Colony Bluff Drive
Henrico, VA 23238
804-740-2170
Monica_Rao@yahoo.com
Prescott Sherrod (2016)
CEO
PEMCCO, Inc.
543 South Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
757-437-8862
Prescott.sherrod@pemcco.com
Doña Storey (2015) President GOVtips,LLC 200 Golden Oak Court Suite 155 Virginia Beach, VA 23452 757-490-4710 x304
dona.storey@govtips.biz
James Thomas
Vice Chairman (2015) Executive Vice President
Chief Credit Officer
Eastern Virginia Bankshares
9495 Charter Gate Drive
Mechanicsville, VA 23111
804-228-7725
jim.thomas@bankevb.com
Manju Ganeriwala
(voting ex-officio)
Treasurer of Virginia
Department of the Treasury
P.O. Box 1879 Richmond, VA 23218
804-225-2142
manju.ganeriwala@trs.virginia.gov

>> Return to Top of Page

 

VSBFA Board Meetings

Schedule:

VSBFA Meeting Schedule for 2014

Minutes:

VSBFA Board Minutes

>> Return to Top of Page

 

Live Help

What kinds of questions do we answer?

VDBA News

VSBFA Resources

 

Follow us on twitter Follow us on facebook Follow us on Youtube Follow us on LinkedIn
© 2010, The Virginia Department of Business Assistance. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us | Web Policy